It’s January! Let’s Get Moving!

Here are the songs and rhymes we will be using in January, 2016:

Finger Rhyme:
Let’s get the rhythm of our knees,
Let’s get the rhythm of our knees,
Let’s get the rhythm of our knees, if you please!
Let’s get the rhythm of our knees!

Let’s get the rhythm of our shoulders… big boulders…
Let’s get the rhythm of our head… oh dread…
Let’s get the rhythm of our feet… how neat…
Let’s get the rhythm of our knees…

(Source: Jbrary!)

Song:
I’m getting dressed myself,
I’m getting dressed myself,
Hey-ho, I’m growing, oh!
I’m getting dressed myself!

I’m pulling on my shirt…
I’m slipping on my socks…
I’m fastening my shoes…
I’m zipping up my coat…

Let’s Bounce!
This is the way the lady rides, ba-dum, ba-dum, ba-dum.
This is the way the gentleman rides, ba-dum, ba-dum, ba-dum.
This is the way the farmer rides, ba-dum, ba-dum, ba-dum
This is the way the cowboy rides,
ba-dum, ba-dum, ba-dum

Let’s Move! Shake my Sillies Out!
I’m gonna shake, shake shake my sillies out,
Shake, shake, shake my sillies out,
Shake, shake, shake my sillies out,
and wiggle my waggles away!

I’m gonna clap my crazies out…
…jump my jiggles out…
…dance my ditzies out…
…stretch my stretchies out…
…yawn my sleepies out… and sit down in my seat!

Directions Song: (Tune: “Where is Thumbkin”)
Walking, walking,
W
alking, walking,
Hop, hop, hop!
Hop, hop, hop!
Running, running, running,
Running, running, running,
Now we stop!
Now we stop!

Tiptoe, tiptoe,
Tiptoe, tiptoe,
Hop, hop, hop!
Hope, hop, hop!
Running, running, running,
Running, running, running,
Now we stop!
Now we stop!

Marching, marching….

(Source: Jbrary!)

Let’s Move Some MORE!
Everyone can march, march, march!
Everyone can march, march, march!
Everyone can march, march, march!
And now it’s time to STOP!

Everyone can hop…
Everyone can jump…
Everyone can sway…
Everyone can dance…
Everyone can shake…
Everyone can tap…
Everyone can clap…
etc.

Game: Ring Around the Rosie!
Ring around the rosie,
A pocket full of posies,
Ashes, ashes we all fall down!

The sheep are in the meadow,
They are fast asleep,
Thunder! Lightning!
We all jump to our feet!

For links to our Opening Song, Closing Song and Counting Song click HERE!

 

 

Leave a Reply

