May UBFP Column – My Visit To The Historic Newtown Library Company

Check out this fabulous article about Newtown Library Company by kid-blogger Erik from This Kid Reviews Books!

This Kid Reviews Books


I write for the UBFP Newspaper!

I wanted to share the article I wrote for the Upper Bucks Free Press (the newspaper I write for) for the May 2014 issue! The online version was just published. To see the online version of the newspaper, click HERE (okay the online version isn’t up yet (the paper version is out) but as soon as it is, I will update the link 😉 ). 

I hope you like it!

My Visit To The Historic Newtown Library Company
 newtown1
The Newtown Library Company is close by in the historic community of Newtown, Bucks County. The library, founded in 1760, is the oldest library in Bucks county and reported to be the third oldest in Pennsylvania. It was originally housed in different people’s houses as a collection of the townspeople’s books. The library moved from house to house with different families taking responsibility for the collection every few years. In 1813 the library…

View original post 674 more words

3 thoughts on “May UBFP Column – My Visit To The Historic Newtown Library Company

Leave a Reply

