Itsy Bitsy Winter Songs & Rhymes

Here are the songs and rhymes we will be using this December!

Finger Rhyme: 5 Little Snowmen

Five little snowmen on a winter’s day,
The first one said “Wake up so we can play!”
The second one said “Let’s stomp on the ground!”
The third one said “Let’s roll around!”
The fourth one said “Let’s run and run and run!”
The fifth one said “I’m afraid I feel the sun!”
“Oh dear!” cried the snowmen as they looked to the sky,
And five melting snowmen waved goodbye!


Source: http://www.everythingpreschool.com/themes/snowmen/songs.htm

Song: Winter Song (Tune: “Farmer in the Dell”)

Let’s sing a winter song,
Let’s sing a winter song,
The days are short, the nights are long,
Let’s sing a winter song.

The winter wind is cold,
The winter wind is cold,
It freezes noses, ears and toes,
The winter wind is cold.

Winter is now here,
Winter is now here,
Put on  your coat, your hat, your gloves,
Winter is now here!

Source: http://www.perpetualpreschool.com/preschool_themes/ice/ice_songs.htm

Time to Bounce!

This month we are bouncing to Jingle Bells!

Song: Getting Dressed (Tune “Clementine”)

First the snow pants,
Then the snow boots,
Then the jacket and the hat,
The the mittens go on last so we can go outside to play!

(Repeat faster and faster!)

Source: http://www.perpetualpreschool.com/preschool_themes/ice/ice_songs.htm

Let’s Move! The Snowsuit Pokey
(Tune “The Hokey Pokey”)

You put your mittens in,
You put your mittens out,
You put your mittens in and you shake them all about,
You do the snowsuit pokey and your turn yourself around,
That’s what it’s all about!

You put your boots in….
You put your hat in….
You put your snowsuit in…

Source: http://www.perpetualpreschool.com/preschool_themes/ice/ice_songs.htm

Song: I’m a Little Penguin
(Tune “I’m a Little Teapot”)

I’m a little penguin short and stout,
I flay my wings and I waddle about,
I wear a coat that’s black as night,
But my tummy is soft and white.

I’m a little penguin black and white,
I like to waddle across the ice,
When I reach the water I dive right in,
I hunt for fish and I swim, swim, swim!

Source: http://www.preschoolexpress.com/music-station08/penguin-songs-jan08.shtml

One thought on “Itsy Bitsy Winter Songs & Rhymes

  1. Pingback: Itsy Bitsy Books About Winter | itsybitsymom

Leave a Reply

